Q: What’s the difference in sharing a Snippet internally VS sharing with an external contact?
Sharing snippets is an excellent way to communicate wins, coaching moments, and questions with your colleagues, and is useful in sharing entire meetings with stakeholders who were unable to attend live. Snippets look different depending on who is viewing them -- a colleague and fellow Chorus user, or someone outside your organization.
Q: What is the difference between sharing a Share Snippet with another Chorus user in my organization VS sharing with an external contact?
A: When opening a Share Snippet, an internal contact who has access to your organization’s Chorus instance will be redirected to the recording page for the call the snippet was plucked from. We know the details on the recording page can contain sensitive information, so when an external contact opens the same snippet, they only see a video player with a few details (Account Name, Meeting Host, Date & Time, Date Snippet was created).
When sharing a moment internally (to an active user who can log into your org’s Chorus instance), users will see the whole timeline (greyed out areas).
When sharing a recording snippet with an external contact (someone who does not have access to your Chorus instance), that contact will be redirected to a video-style player that will only reflect the edited snippet duration and not the whole length of the call.
If you’re curious to see the external view for yourself, you can do so by right clicking on the snippet link and opening in an incognito window.