What Happens if I Deny an Invite for an Active User?
In some cases, you may see there are users who are already active in Chorus that appear on the “Send Invites” tab in User Management. If you see this, you may be wondering what you should do.
Q: What should I do if I see an already active user in the Send Invites tab? What happens if I revoke the invitation for an already active user?
A: No action is required from you. To remove a particular user from the Send Invites list, you can revoke the invite for an already active user (it will not impact that active user) and that user will no longer appear on the Send Invites tab.